Constituents, what do you think?

I am very close to my constituents and have worked hard to maintain open and clear communications with our Islanders during my tenure. Thus, I’d like to offer them a chance to address the candidates.

The Honorable Mayor Fargo

About 2014 Honorary Mayor of Eastsound Campaign Moderator

A Boston Terrier, Fargo was elected in 2013 by receiving 30 percent of the votes and by beating out a full slate of canines. He has opted not to seek re-election and has agreed to moderate discussions in this forum. Fargo is loyal supporter of Children's House. The Honorary Mayor of Eastsound race is an annual fundraising event sponsored by and benefiting Orcas Island Children's House, a nonprofit childhood early learning center serving families for more than 40 years. Your voting dollars direction benefit the Toddlers and Preschoolers of OICH.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Constituents, what do you think?

  1. Jinger, 2013 Candidate for Mayor says:

    Mayor Fargo, I just want to express my concerns about Morgan; he is very young and I believe lacks the experience to fulfill the serious commitment as Honorary Mayor. I’d like to hear more from him. I’ve seen him playing at the Children’s House voting booth on Saturday and wonder how seriously he will take this position in office. It’s not just fun and games.

  2. Cat Lover says:

    Mayor Fargo, I’m a fan of the cat; I’d like to see Luna in office, but would like to know how many lives she’s already used? I heard through the grapevine that she has already expended more than 9 of her lives so I have concerns about her tenure in office. Comments?

    • Luna4Mayor says:

      It’s true. I have used more than 9 lives already. But I’ve grown from these adversities and gained knowledge and wisdom along the way. For example, here’s another fine quote:
      “No amount of time can erase the memory of a good cat, and no amount of masking tape can ever totally remove his fur from your couch.”
      – Leo Dworken

Leave a Reply

